Skip menu

Committee members

Message from the Presiding Member

MAQOHSC was established under the SA Occupational Health, Safety and Welfare Act 1986 and is now under the Work Health and Safety Act 2012. It is made up of representatives from government, industry and unions, appointed directly by the Minister for Industrial Relations.

Appointments include occupational health and safety specialists, employers and union representatives. 

Terms of reference are set out in section two of the Work Health and Safety Act 2012. 

The Committee aims to proactively promote good work safety and hygiene practices with an aim to prevent injury and disease within the South Australian mining and quarrying sector.

Presiding Member

Martin O'Malley


Deputy Members

Graeme Sauer
Safework SA

Sylvia Uglesic (Deputy to Graeme Sauer)
Safework SA

Glenn Murray
SA Chamber of Mines and Energy

Troy Wilson (Deputy to Glenn Murray)
SA Chamber of Mines and Energy

Peter Lamps
SA Unions

Nathan Crack (Deputy to Peter Lamps)
SA Unions

Aaron Cartledge
SA Unions

Greg Warner (Deputy to Aaron Cartledge)
SA Unions

Erryn Munchenberg
Industrial Relations Consultative Council

No deputy for this member

Carolyn Fisher
Cement Concrete & Aggregates Australia

Sarah Bellman (Deputy to Carolyn Fisher)
Cement Concrete & Aggregates Australia